Rhonda Hooper to chair 2017 Chamber board of directors

Monday, December 12, 2016

The nominating committee and the board of directors of the Greater Oklahoma City Chamber are pleased to announce the 2017 officers and members of the board of directors that were approved in November 2016.

Rhonda Hooper, Jordan Advertising, will serve as Chamber chair. Other officers include David E. Rainbolt, BancFirst Corporation, immediate past chair; John Hart, Continental Resources, treasurer; Bruce Lawrence, INTEGRIS Health, corporate secretary; and Roy H. Williams, CCE, Greater Oklahoma City Chamber, president and CEO.

Additionally, the following program vice chairs will serve as officers in 2017: Natalie Shirley, Oklahoma State University-Oklahoma City, convention and visitor development; Percy Kirk, Cox Communications, economic development; Teresa Rose Crook, Oklahoma City Community Foundation, talent and education innovation; Peter B. Delaney, Forward Oklahoma City; Bradley W. Krieger, Arvest Bank, government relations; Tom J. McDaniel, American Fidelity Foundation, MAPS development; Jenny Love Meyer, Love’s Travel Stops and Country Stores, marketing and communications; Steve Hahn, AT&T Oklahoma, membership; Judy J. Hatfield, CCIM, Equity Commercial Realty, LLC, military/aerospace; and Carl E. Edwards, Price Edwards & Company, innovation and bioscience. Clayton I. Bennett, Dorchester Capital, and J. Larry Nichols, Devon Energy Corporation, will serve as co-vice chairs of strategic planning.

The following individuals were selected to serve on the board beginning on Jan. 1, 2017 until Dec. 31, 2019: Bob Funk, Jr., Prodigal; John Hart, Continental Resources; John Higginbotham, Bank of Oklahoma; Percy Kirk, Cox Communications; Bradley W. Krieger, Arvest Bank; Bill Lance, The Chickasaw Nation; Bruce Lawrence, INTEGRIS Health; Ronald Norick, Norick Investment Company, LLC; Stephen M. Prescott, M.D., Oklahoma Medical Research Foundation; Robert J. Ross, Inasmuch Foundation/Ethics and Excellence in Journalism Foundation; William P. Schonacher, IBC Bank; and Richard Tanenbaum, Gardner Tanenbaum Holdings.

They will join the following members who were selected in 2015 and 2016: James Bennett, SandRidge Energy, Inc.; Beverly F. Binkowski, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Oklahoma; David R. Carpenter, American Fidelity Assurance Company; Teresa Rose Crook, Oklahoma City Community Foundation; Mike Emmelhainz, The Boeing Company; Jim R. Gebhart, FACHE, Mercy Hospital Oklahoma City; David A. Hager, Devon Energy Corporation; Steve Hahn, AT&T Oklahoma; David Harlow, BancFirst; Judy J. Hatfield, CCIM, Equity Commercial Realty, LLC; Mark A. Helm, Dolese Bros. Co.; Joe Hodges, SSM Health Care of Oklahoma; E. Carey Joullian, IV, Mustang Fuel Corporation; Doug Lawler, Chesapeake Energy Corporation; Tom J. McDaniel, American Fidelity Foundation; Jenny Love Meyer, Love’s Travel Stops & Country Stores; David J. Morgan, MidFirst Bank; Ford C. Price, Price Edwards & Company; Christopher P. Reen, The Oklahoman Media Company; Jason R. Sanders, M.D., M.B.A., University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center; Natalie Shirley, Oklahoma State University - Oklahoma City; W. Kent Shortridge, Oklahoma Natural Gas Company; Sean Trauschke, OGE Energy Corp.; and G. Rainey Williams, Jr., Marco Capital Group.

The following individuals were selected to serve one-year terms: Dr. Don Betz, The University of Central Oklahoma; Mohammad J. Farzaneh, Home Creations; Mark W. Funke, Bank SNB; David Hardy, UMB Bank; Rhonda Hooper, Jordan Advertising; Michael S. Laird, Crowe & Dunlevy; Mike Lauderdale, McAfee & Taft; Xavier Neira, Manhattan Construction Company; Tim O’Toole, Oklahoma State Fair, Inc.; Rod Sailor, Enable Midstream Partners; and Tony J. Tyler, Tyler Media.

The past chairmen and life members are Clayton I. Bennett, Dorchester Capital; Richard H. Clements, Clements Food Company - Garden Club; Edward H. Cook; Luke R. Corbett; Peter B. Delaney; William E. Durrett, American Fidelity Assurance Company; Carl E. Edwards, Price Edwards & Company; Robert A. Funk, Express Employment Professionals; Gerald L. Gamble, Gerald L. Gamble Co., Inc.; Fred J. Hall, Hall Capital, LLC; V. Burns Hargis, Oklahoma State University; Dan Hogan, Dan Hogan Properties; Stanley F. Hupfield, FACHE, INTEGRIS Health Family of Foundations; Dave Lopez, DL Dynamics; Edmund O. Martin, Ackerman McQueen, Inc.; Frank A. McPherson; J. Larry Nichols, Devon Energy Corporation; George Nigh; David E. Rainbolt, BancFirst Corporation; Lee Allan Smith, Oklahoma Events, LLC; David L. Thompson, InvesTrust Wealth Management; and William G. Thurman, M.D.

The ex-officio members serving on the 2016 Board include Michelle Coppedge, Mike Monroney Aeronautical Center – FAA; Mayor Mick Cornett, City of Oklahoma City; Jim Couch, City of Oklahoma City; Aurora Lora, Oklahoma City Public Schools; and Meg Salyer, Accel Financial Staffing. The 2017 Chair of the Board of Oklahoma County Commissioners will be requested to serve when announced.