Chamber announces 2016 chair-elect, board of directors

Tuesday, December 1, 2015

OKLAHOMA CITY (December 1, 2015) – The board of directors of the Greater Oklahoma City Chamber recently announced the 2016 officers and members of the board of directors.

David E. Rainbolt, CEO of BancFirst Corporation, will serve his second year as Chamber chair. The nominating committee and the board of directors named Rhonda Hooper, president and CEO of Jordan Advertising, as chair-elect. Other officers include Peter B. Delaney, OGE Energy Corp., immediate past chair; John Hart, Continental Resources, corporate secretary and treasurer; and Roy H. Williams, CCE, Greater Oklahoma City Chamber, president and CEO.

The following program vice chairs will serve as officers in 2016: Natalie Shirley, Oklahoma State University-Oklahoma City, convention and visitor development; Bruce Lawrence, INTEGRIS Health, economic development; Teresa Rose Crook, Oklahoma City Community Foundation, education/workforce development; John Richels, Devon Energy Corporation, Forward Oklahoma City; Bradley W. Krieger, Arvest Bank, government relations; Tom J. McDaniel, American Fidelity Foundation, MAPS development; Percy Kirk, Cox Communications, marketing/communications; Judy J. Hatfield, CCIM, Equity Commercial Realty, LLC, membership; David A. Jackson, JPMorganChase Bank, N.A., military/aerospace; Carl E. Edwards, Price Edwards & Company, bioscience; Clayton I. Bennett, Dorchester Capital, strategic planning; and J. Larry Nichols, Devon Energy Corporation, strategic planning.

The following individuals were selected to serve on the board beginning on Jan. 1, 2016 until Dec. 31, 2018: James D. Bennett, SandRidge Energy Inc.; Jeb Boatman, The Boeing Company; Judy J. Hatfield, CCIM, Equity Commercial Realty LLC; Mark A. Helm, Dolese Bros. Co.; Joe Hodges, SSM Health Care of Oklahoma; Jenny Love Meyer, Love’s Travel Stops and Country Stores; Christopher P. Reen, The Oklahoman Media Company/The Oklahoman; John Richels, Devon Energy Corporation; Jason R. Sanders, M.D., MBA, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center; Teresa Rose Crook, Oklahoma City Community Foundation; W. Kent Shortridge, Oklahoma Natural Gas Company; and Sean Trauschke, OGE Energy Corp.

They will join the following members who were selected in 2014 and 2015: Beverly F. Binkowski, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Oklahoma; David R. Carpenter, American Fidelity Assurance Company; Jim R. Gebhart, FACHE, Mercy Hospital Oklahoma City; Steve Hahn, AT&T Oklahoma; David Harlow, BancFirst; John Hart, Continental Resources; Rhonda Hooper, Jordan Advertising; David A. Jackson, JPMorganChase Bank, N.A.; E. Carey Joullian, IV, Mustang Fuel Corporation; Percy Kirk, Cox Communications; Bradley W. Krieger, Arvest Bank; Bruce Lawrence, INTEGRIS Health; Tom J. McDaniel, American Fidelity Foundation; David J. Morgan, MidFirst Bank; Ronald J. Norick, Norick Investment Company, LLC; Stephen M. Prescott, M.D., Oklahoma Medical Research Foundation; Ford C. Price, Price Edwards & Company; Robert J. Ross, Inasmuch Foundation; William P. Schonacher, IBC Bank; Natalie Shirley, Oklahoma State University - Oklahoma City; and G. Rainey Williams, Jr., Kestrel Investments, Inc.

The following individuals were selected to serve one-year terms: Dr. Don Betz, The University of Central Oklahoma; Clay T. Farha, B.D. Eddie Enterprises; Deanna Farmer, Enable Midstream Partners; Mark W. Funke, Bank SNB; Robert Henry, Oklahoma City University; Reginald D. Johnson, Wells Fargo Bank; Michael S. Laird, Crowe & Dunlevy; Bradley Z. Naifeh, Central Liquor Company; Xavier Neira, Manhattan Construction Company; Richard Nix, McAfee & Taft; Tim O’Toole, Oklahoma State Fair, Inc.; and Richard Tanenbaum, Gardner Tanenbaum Group.

John D. Higginbotham, Bank of Oklahoma, and Bill Lance, Chickasaw Nation, were both elected to fill open seats on the board of directors. Their terms will expire on Dec. 31, 2016. Additionally, Doug Lawler, Chesapeake Energy Corp., was elected at the October meeting for a term expiring on Dec. 31, 2017.

The past chairmen and life members are Clayton I. Bennett, Dorchester Capital; Richard H. Clements, Clements Food Company - Garden Club; Edward H. Cook; Luke R. Corbett; Peter B. Delaney, OGE Energy Corp.; William E. Durrett, American Fidelity Assurance Company; Carl E. Edwards, Price Edwards & Company; Robert A. Funk, Express Employment Professionals; Gerald L. Gamble, Gerald L. Gamble Co., Inc.; Fred J. Hall, Hall Capital, LLC; V. Burns Hargis, Oklahoma State University; Dan Hogan, Dan Hogan Properties; Stanley F. Hupfield, FACHE, INTEGRIS Health Family of Foundations; Dave Lopez, DL Dynamics; Gerald Marshall, Midland Asset Management; Edmund O. Martin, Ackerman McQueen, Inc.; Frank A. McPherson; J. Larry Nichols, Devon Energy Corporation; George Nigh (life member), IBC Bank; Lee Allan Smith, Oklahoma Events, LLC; David L. Thompson, InvesTrust Wealth Management; and William G. Thurman, M.D.

The ex-officio members serving on the 2016 Board include: Mayor Mick Cornett, City of Oklahoma City; Jim Couch, City of Oklahoma City; Michelle Coppedge, Mike Monroney Aeronautical Center – Federal Aviation Administration; Robert R. Neu, Oklahoma City Public Schools; and Meg Salyer, Accel Financial Staffing. The 2016 Chair of the Board of Oklahoma County Commissioners will be requested to serve when announced.