New 'AudaCity' podcast: OK Contemporary interview

Tuesday, October 20, 2020

by Nate Fisher

We hit the road to give a shout out to Factory Obscura before heading to Oklahoma Contemporary Arts Center and an interview with Executive Director Eddie Walker, delving into all things OK Contemp and their fantastic new facility. We also talk Oktoberfest options in OKC, a quick retail update, outdoor shopping options and more.

YouTube | Apple Podcasts | Google Podcasts | Spotify | Amazon Music PodcastsMP3

Subscription links and Show archive: www.velocityokc.com/audacity

Links, Chamber members and resources mentioned in this episode:

Factory Obscura earns Newsweek recognition: https://www.velocityokc.com/blog/inside-okc/factory-obscura-earns-newsweek-recognition/

Factory Obscura: https://www.factoryobscura.com/

Oklahoma Contemporary: https://oklahomacontemporary.org/  

Take a deep dive into OKC’s visual arts community: https://www.velocityokc.com/blog/economy/take-a-deep-dive-into-okc-s-visual-arts-community/

OKC Artist Profile: Denise Duong: https://www.velocityokc.com/blog/lifestyle/okc-artist-profile-denise-duong/

“Visual arts in OKC” multimedia feature: https://www.greateroklahomacity.com/stories/art/

OKC retail update: Chisholm Creek rolling with the punches: https://www.velocityokc.com/blog/development/okc-retail-update-chisholm-creek-rolling-with-the-punches/

Retail roundup: New retailers, new opportunities in open-air centers: https://www.velocityokc.com/blog/development/retail-roundup-new-retailers-new-opportunities-in-open-air-centers/

Satisfy your shopping bug safely outdoors at Scissortail Park’s Night Market: https://www.velocityokc.com/blog/lifestyle/satisfy-your-shopping-bug-safely-outdoors-at-scissortail-park-s-night-market/

Fassler Hall: https://fasslerhall.com/locations/oklahoma-city/

McNellies OKC: https://mcnellies.com/locations/oklahoma-city-pub/

Riversport OKC Outdoor October: https://www.riversportokc.org/events/outdooroctober/

Get outdoors this October at the Oklahoma River: https://www.velocityokc.com/blog/lifestyle/get-outdoors-this-october-at-the-oklahoma-river/

--   

VeloCityOKC COVID-19 coverage and stories: https://www.velocityokc.com/blog/?mrkrs=COVID

More Chamber events and calendar: http://www.okcchamber.com/events

Chamber COVID-19 resources: https://www.okcchamber.com/covid19

VisitOKC’s “support OKC” list of local shops, restaurants, services and attractions you can creatively patronize during the pandemic: http://www.visitokc.com/support-okc/

Downtown OKC’s list of open restaurants/services/shops: http://www.downtownokc.com/support-local/

OKLAworks Twitter page (job announcements): http://twitter.com/OKLAworks

OK for OK local biz listings: http://www.okforok.com

Sign up for a weekly VeloCity email to stay up on what’s going down in OKC: https://www.velocityokc.com/index.php?src=forms&id=enews&category=&email=EMAIL&submit.x=40&submit.y=28

Feedback: networking@okcchamber.com or Chamber social media (@okcchamber) - https://www.facebook.com/okcchamber - https://twitter.com/okcchamber - https://www.instagram.com/okcchamber/ - https://www.linkedin.com/company/greater-oklahoma-city-chamber/